Logo_Collège_Culinaire_de_France.png

Confiture Parisienne was born from the meeting of two passionate women. Laura, a passionate of new tastes and founder of a Berlin restaurant and Nadège, a passionate of ceramics and culinary history.

From this meeting around a snack was born the idea to create an exceptional jam with a packaging as beautiful as its container would be good.

The original recipes that have made the reputation of the brand are developed by chefs, with a skilful balance of fruits and spices that compose them.

Rare and seasonal fruits, no chemicals and only unrefined cane sugar. Their cooking in small quantities is supervised at the ready degree in copper cauldrons so that the cooking is homogeneous and that the fruits can give back all their aromas. The jam is then delicately ladled into white-enamelled jars to prevent light from passing through.

In 100g jars - which one might think too small - or even in 250g jars a real concentrate of flavours. A small teaspoon is enough to make the toast sing. For us, it was a nice surprise to rediscover, for example, the REAL flavour of raspberry, all in generosity, or the incredible marriage of the 4 citrus fruits.

Great art to give back its letters of nobility to jam, which is no longer relegated to the morning toast. It is a jam that we love to share and offer.

  • Instagram
Nadège et Laura de Confiture Parisienne
logo_la_magie_des_epices.jpg
Logo_Collège_Culinaire_de_France.png

For Max Daumin, spices no longer hold any secrets, he fell into them when he was a child. Inspired by his mother, born in Madagascar in the 1930s, he inherited three of his passions: cooking, spices and botany.

It is this passion for nature, plants and their use in gastronomy that he shares with us in "La Magie des Epices". The use - thanks to a revolutionary process - of freshly ground spices immediately encapsulated in a pod for an explosion of flavours.

He is categorical, "a powder in a jar makes no sense. It inevitably loses its organoleptic properties. The pod allows me to reproduce this use, to deliver, to make the cook discover all the original aromatic richness of a spice. Botany offers me the possibility to be rigorous in the selection of spice varieties directly from producers. Cooking helps me to know how to stage these spices and to compose different spice blends that we offer you. Somewhere this pod makes you share the original aromas of the spices of my childhood. Just for the real taste of spices".

At Seed&Root, we have always been lovers and great consumers of spices. When we discovered Max Daumin's spices, we humbly discovered another world of spices. The one - far too rare - that does without intermediate wholesalers to offer only the best, the one that comes from such and such a producer in such and such a region of the world.

Max Daumin's spices, also recognised by great star chefs, are simply unique.

  • Instagram
Max Daumin de Max Daumin la Magie des Epices
Grégory et Pierre-Julien, les frères Chantzios

Logo_Collège_Culinaire_de_France.png

Kalios, born from the contraction of Kalamata and Ilios, the sun, is the story of 2 brothers, who come from Kalamata in Greece and who in 2010 take over the family olive grove that has been active for 8 generations.

It is therefore, above all, a story that is created around the olive, with famous Parisian starred chefs such as Alain Ducasse (the chef with 20 stars) or Pierre Gagnaire***.


And then, as Greece is full of culinary treasures, the Chantzios brothers set themselves the goal of making the best available: Balsamic at the Cretan Petimezi, honeys from the Peloponnese, organic infusions from the Cyclades... To do so, they travel the country every year looking for small producers to elaborate exclusive Kalios recipes and offer a demanding and international clientele the best of Greek soil. A philosophy naturally shared by Seed&Root.

The result, as they say so well: " Today we are proud to supply more than 1000 chefs, including 100 starred chefs such as Pierre Gagnaire***, Stéphanie Le Quellec**, Michel Sarran**, as well as many selected delicatessens ".

Grégory & Pierre-Julien, the Chantzios brothers

  • Instagram
arosteguy-logo-1543955805.jpg

LMaison Arostéguy is as old as the world, or almost. This large Basque grocery shop has been a must in Biarritz since 1875. From spice triturators, as Pierre Arostéguy so rightly calls it, the house took a turn 25 years ago under the leadership of this enthusiast, a worthy representative of the 5th generation, to enlarge its range of products and to become a discoverer of flavours and a composer of exquisite notes to make our taste buds sing.

He travels the world in search of the rare and original. Products of the highest quality chosen with particular attention. Thus, with a pinch of a spice blend, a spoonful of a singular condiment, our cuisine sparkles.

No good table without generosity, creativity and conviviality. And these words that inspire the good times in life would lose all their meaning without expertise, know-how, love of the product and customer service.

A delicatessen like a treasure chest where everyone will find their own personal culinary touch.

This is why Seed&Root has selected Maison Arostéguy and also for its essentials in the Basque Country, this region of gastronomy with character.

  • Instagram

Confiture Parisienne est née de la rencontre de deux passionnées. Laura une passionnée de goûts nouveaux par ailleurs fondatrice d'un restaurant berlinois et Nadège une passionnée de céramique et d'histoire culinaire.

De cette rencontre autour d'un goûter nait l’idée de créer une confiture exceptionnelle avec un emballage aussi beau que son contenant serait bon.

Les recettes originales qui ont fait la réputation de la marque sont mises au point par des chefs, avec un savant équilibre des fruits et des aromates qui les composent.

Des fruits rares, et de saison, zéro produit chimique et que du sucre de canne non raffiné. Leur cuisson en petite quantité est surveillée au degré prêt dans des chaudrons en cuivre pour que la cuisson soit homogène et que les fruits puissent rendre tous leurs arômes. La confiture est ensuite délicatement versée à la louche dans des pots émaillés de blanc pour ne pas laisser passer la lumière. 

​Dans les pots de 100g - que l'on pourrait croire trop petit -  ou même de 250g un véritable concentrée de saveurs. Une petite cuillère à café suffit pour faire chanter les tartines. Pour nous, c'était une belle surprise de redécouvrir par exemple le VRAI parfum de la framboise, tout en générosité ou le mariage incroyable des 4 agrumes.

Du grand art pour redonner ses lettres de noblesse à la confiture, qui n'est plus reléguée à la tartine du matin. C'est une confiture que l'on aime partager et offrir.

  • Instagram
Nadège et Laura de Confiture Parisienne

Pour Max Daumin, les épices n'ont plus de secret, il est tombé dedans lorsqu'il était petit. Inspiré par sa maman, née à Madagascar dans les années 30, il hérite trois de ses passions : la cuisine, les épices et la botanique.

 

C'est cette passion pour la nature, les plantes et l’usage que l’on peut en faire en matière de gastronomie qu'il nous fait partager avec La Magie des Epices. L'utilisation - grâce à un procédé révolutionnaire - des épices fraîchement moulues et immédiatement encapsulées dans une dosette pour une explosion de saveurs.

Il est catégorique, "une poudre dans un pot n’a pas de sens. Elle perd inéluctablement ses propriétés organoleptiques. La dosette me permet de reproduire cet usage, de délivrer, de faire découvrir à la cuisinière, au cuisinier toute la richesse aromatique originelle d’une épice. La botanique m’offre la possibilité d’être rigoureux sur la sélection des variétés d’épices directement auprès de producteurs. La cuisine m’aide à savoir mettre en scène ces épices et composer différents mélanges d’épices que nous vous proposons. Quelque part cette dosette vous fait partager les arômes originels des épices de mon enfance. Tout simplement pour le vrai goût des épices"

​Chez Seed&Root, nous sommes amoureux et grands consommateurs d'épices depuis toujours. En découvrant les épices de Max Daumin, nous avons humblement découvert un autre monde d'épices. Celui - bien trop rare - qui se passe des grossistes intermédiaires pour ne proposer que le meilleur, celui qui vient de tel producteur de telle région du monde.

​Les épices, également reconnues par de grands chefs étoilés, de Max Daumin sont simplement uniques.

  • Instagram
Max Daumin de Max Daumin la Magie des Epices
Grégory et Pierre-Julien, les frères Chantzios

Kalios, née de la contraction de Kalamata et Ilios, le soleil, c'est l'histoire de 2 frères, justement originaires de Kalamata en Grèce et qui reprennent en 2010 l'oliveraie familiale active depuis 8 générations.

 

C'est donc, avant tout, une histoire qui se créée autour de l'olive, avec de grands chefs étoilés parisiens tels qu'Alain Ducasse (le chef aux 20 étoiles) ou encore Pierre Gagnaire***.

 

Et puis, comme la Grèce recèle de trésors culinaires, les frères Chantzios se fixent pour objectif de rendre accessible ce qui s'y fait de mieux : Balsamique au Petimezi Crétois, miels du Péloponnèse, infusions BIO des Cyclades… Pour cela, ils parcourent le pays chaque année à la recherche de petits producteurs pour élaborer des recettes exclusives Kalios et offrir à une clientèle exigeante et internationale le meilleur du terroir grec. Une philosophie naturellement partagée par Seed&Root.

Résultat, comme ils le disent si bien : "Nous sommes fiers aujourd’hui de fournir plus de 1000 chefs dont 100 étoilés comme Pierre Gagnaire***, Stéphanie Le Quellec**, Michel Sarran**, ainsi que de nombreuses épiceries fines sélectionnées ».

Grégory et Pierre-Julien, les frères Chantzios

  • Instagram

La Maison Arostéguy est vielle comme le monde, ou presque. Cette grande maison basque est un incontournable à Biarritz depuis 1875. De triturateurs d'épices comme le dit si bien Pierre Arostéguy la maison a pris un tournant il y a 25 ans sous l'impulsion de ce passionné, digne représentant de la 5ème génération, pour agrandir sa palette est devenir dénicheur de saveurs et compositeur de notes exquises pour faire chanter nos papilles.

Il sillonne le monde à la recherche de ce qui est rare et original. Des produits de très grande qualité choisis avec une attention particulière. Ainsi, avec une pincée d’un mélange d’épices, une cuillerée d’un condiment singulier, notre cuisine pétille.

Pas de bonne table sans générosité, créativité et convivialité. Et ces mots qui inspirent les bons moments de la vie perdraient tout leur sens sans l’expertise, le savoir-faire, l’amour du produit et le service client. ​

Une épicerie fine comme une malle aux trésors où chacun va puiser sa touche culinaire personnelle.

 

Voilà pourquoi Seed&Root a sélectionné Maison Arostéguy et aussi pour ses incontournables du Pays Basque, cette région de la gastronomie qui a du caractère.

  • Instagram

©2020 par Seed&Root