• Fine, mild and subtle, "Ceylon Cinnamon" (Cinnamomum verum or zeylanicum) is certainly the best of all cinnamons. Its flavour is similar to the more commonly found cassia cinnamon (Cinnamomum Cassium), but it is much more subtle and exquisite.

    Flavour: almost floral notes of roses and hints of orange and lemon

     

    Why the pod?

    Spices are extremely fragile and once they are ground they quickly lose their fragrance and flavour. When you buy them, they often come from wholesalers, they have already come a long way and, once at home, they return only a tiny part of their potential. Max Daumin selects raw spices from its producers. These are packaged in hermetically sealed pods immediately after grinding. This pod guarantees a perfect preservation of the spice's original aromas for a total release of flavours and aromas in your recipes. So concentrated that one is enough for a dish for 4 to 6 people (according to your taste).

     

    An independent sensory analysis shows that two months after purchase, when incorporated into a dish, turmeric restores 92% of its original taste when in a pod, 59% when in a traditional glass bottle.

     

     

    Ceylon Cinnamon

    CHF7.90Price
    • 100 % Ceylon cinnamon. Origin Manakara - Madagascar

• Fine, douce et subtile, la « Cannelle de Ceylan » (Cinnamomum verum ou zeylanicum) est certainement la meilleure des cannelles. Sa saveur ressemble à la cannelle casse (Cinnamomum Cassium) que l’on trouve plus communément ; mais elle est beaucoup subtil, plus exquise.

    Saveur : notes florales presque de roses et des pointes d’orange et citron.

     

    Pourquoi la dosette ?

    Les épices sont extrêmement fragiles et une fois moulues elles perdent rapidement leurs parfums et saveurs. Lorsque vous les achetez, elles proviennent souvent de grossistes, elles ont déjà parcouru un long chemin et ne restituent, une fois chez vous, qu'une partie infime de leur potentiel. Max Daumin sélectionne des épices brutes auprès de ses producteurs. Celles-ci sont conditionnées en dosette hermétique immédiatement après mouture. Cette dosette, garantit une conservation parfaite des parfums originels de l’épice pour une libération totale des saveurs et des arômes dans vos plats. Tellement concentrés qu'une seule suffit pour un plat de 4 à 6 personnes (selon vos goûts).

     

    Une analyse sensorielle indépendante démontre que deux mois après l’achat, incorporé dans un plat, le curcuma restitue 92% de son goût originel lorsqu’il est en dosette, 59% lorsqu’il est en flacon verre traditionnel.

    Cannelle de Ceylan

    CHF7.90Prix
    • 100 % cannelle de Ceylan. Origine Manakara - Madagascar