• Beyond its sumptuous golden colour, it will bring delicately bitter, musky and peppery flavours to your dishes. A major spice, it is used in the composition of many blends and gives the yellow colour to your curries (Curcuma longa)

    Flavour: this turmeric will deliver a powerful bouquet of musky and delicately bitter flavours.

    Other properties: turmeric is also recommended for joint pain and rheumatism.

     

    Why the pod?

    Spices are extremely fragile and once they are ground they quickly lose their fragrance and flavour. When you buy them, they often come from wholesalers, they have already come a long way and, once at home, they return only a tiny part of their potential. Max Daumin selects raw spices from its producers. These are packaged in hermetically sealed pods immediately after grinding. This pod guarantees a perfect preservation of the spice's original aromas for a total release of flavours and aromas in your recipes. So concentrated that one is enough for a dish for 4 to 6 people (according to your taste).

     

    An independent sensory analysis shows that two months after purchase, when incorporated into a dish, turmeric restores 92% of its original taste when in a pod, 59% when in a traditional glass bottle.

    Organic turmeric

    CHF8.20Price
    • 100% ground turmeric. Origin: Manakara - Madagascar

• Au-delà de sa couleur d’or somptueuse, il apportera à vos plats des saveurs délicatement amères, musquées et poivrées. Epice majeure, elle entre dans la composition de nombreux mélanges et donne la couleur jaune de vos currys. (Curcuma longa)

    Saveur : ce curcuma vous délivrera un bouquet puissant de saveurs musquées et délicatement amères.

    Autres propriétés : le curcuma est aussi recommandé en cas de douleurs articulaires et de rhumatismes.

     

    Pourquoi la dosette ?

    Les épices sont extrêmement fragiles et une fois moulues elles perdent rapidement leurs parfums et saveurs. Lorsque vous les achetez, elles proviennent souvent de grossistes, elles ont déjà parcouru un long chemin et ne restituent, une fois chez vous, qu'une partie infime de leur potentiel. Max Daumin sélectionne des épices brutes auprès de ses producteurs. Celles-ci sont conditionnées en dosette hermétique immédiatement après mouture. Cette dosette, garantit une conservation parfaite des parfums originels de l’épice pour une libération totale des saveurs et des arômes dans vos plats. Tellement concentrée qu'une seule suffit pour un plat de 4 à 6 personnes (selon vos goûts).

     

    Une analyse sensorielle indépendante démontre que deux mois après l’achat, incorporé dans un plat, le curcuma restitue 92% de son goût originel lorsqu’il est en dosette, 59% lorsqu’il est en flacon verre traditionnel.

    Curcuma bio

    CHF8.20Prix
    • 100% curcuma moulu. Origine : Manakara - Madagascar