Hummus arti&tradi

ARTISANAL, TRADITIONAL
& LOCAL

A true star of the delicatessen, hummus can be found at every table, at every party with its oriental fragrance, a true gustatory journey. A success certainly due to its smooth taste, to its conviviality but also to all the benefits it brings us: :

  • Excellent source of plant proteins, 2 tablespoons with a salad and your meal becomes complete.

  • A real bomb of vitamins and minerals, it is a great ally for the body.

 

Here in its artisanal version, it is made every week in a professional laboratory in Ecublens. Without preservatives or additives, it is made from fresh, top-quality organic ingredients (except cumin). Generous in its 200g version, it reflects our traditional recipe, and is the exact opposite of the industrial hummus that is becoming increasingly common in supermarkets and on trendy blogs.

3EXCLUSIVES
RECIPES

Three recipes, imagined and developed by Seed&Root to satisfy all tastes, all palates, all taste buds while remaining in the oriental tradition:

  • In Version Originale, plain, with just the right amount of spices and aromas.

  • In Sésame Seeds mode, soft with a crunchy layer of toasted sesame seeds.

  • Mild to Wild, spicy, full of personality but never hot and aggressive.

And you, how do you like our hummus?

fullsizeoutput_3972_edited.jpg
fullsizeoutput_3eef_edited.jpg

ORGANIC
INGREDIENTS

In an ideal world where chickpeas are acclimatised to rainwater, where lemons and olives grow in Swiss soil, our hummus would be made with ingredients found at our local producers. Otherwise, we select with patience and love, the best of the ingredients, of the origins and to ensure a coherent specification from one country to another, we have chosen to work with organic producers and Swiss craftsmen. In our hummus, only fresh and quality ingredients, no additives, no preservatives.

 

 SUPERALIMENT

It is because it is made of " super ingredients " that hummus, if it is handmade and based on fresh ingredients, if possible organic, is excellent on the nutritional level, rich in antioxidant and anti-inflammatory nutrients.

Let's take the main ingredient, chickpeas. This legume is well known to vegetarians and vegans as it is an undisputed source of vegetable protein. It is also rich in dietary fibre, nutrients (magnesium, potassium, iron), vitamins (A, C and E). Chickpea is also excellent for improving intestinal health, for compensating for glycemic peaks in foods with a high glycemic index, for helping to protect against heart disease, type 2 diabetes and certain cancers.

When you add extra virgin olive oil, sesame, lemon juice and garlic... basically all superfoods, with anti-inflammatory properties and loaded with anti-oxidants, you're not surprised by the excellent alchemy you get with a spoonful of hummus.

And even though it's a caloric treat, it's good calories! Health magazine even reports a study that found that regular consumers of chickpeas and hummus have a lower BMI and waistline than those who don't eat them and have a 53% lower risk of obesity.

To be enjoyed without restriction or complex and preferably with raw vegetables (carrots, kohlrabi, cauliflower, cucumber...), Lebanese bread, crackers or gressini. It is also a perfect substitute for butter or mayo in your sandwiches.

fullsizeoutput_3ef6_edited.jpg

WHERE TO FIND OUR HUMMUS

LAUSANNE (VD)
LAUSANNE (VD)

Maillefer Chemin de Maillefer 139 1052 Le Mont

press to zoom
ECHANDENS (VD)
ECHANDENS (VD)

VOLG Echandens place du Saugey 1026 Echandens

press to zoom
MORGES (VD)
MORGES (VD)

Laurent & Magalie Rue Louis Savoie 54 1110 Morges

press to zoom
MORGES (VD)
MORGES (VD)

La Maison du Vrac Grand-Rue 80 1110 Morges

press to zoom
MORGES (VD)
MORGES (VD)

Manor Food Morges Grand-Rue 46 1110 Morges

press to zoom
LONAY (VD)
LONAY (VD)

Epicerie de Lonay Chemin de la Chérard 1 1027 Lonay

press to zoom
VUILLERENS (VD)
VUILLERENS (VD)

La Ferme en Croix Route de la Croix 11 1115 Vuillerens

press to zoom
SAVIÈSE (VS)
SAVIÈSE (VS)

L'Essentiel Epicerie Fine Rue de Plandodin 14 1965 Savièse

press to zoom
GIVRINS (GE)
GIVRINS (GE)

Marius Route de la Scie 1 1271 Givrins

press to zoom
DELIVERY (VD)
DELIVERY (VD)

Farmy Vaud Delivery every day except Saturday in all VD

press to zoom

FOR ALL SEED&ROOT NEWS & TIPS

  • Blanc Icône Instagram

FOLLOW US ON INSTA

Houmous arti&tradi

ARTISANAL, TRADITIONNEL
& LOCAL

Véritable star de l’épicerie fine, le houmous se retrouve à toutes les tables, toutes les fêtes avec son parfum d’Orient, véritable voyage gustatif. Un succès certainement dû à son gout suave, à sa convivialité mais aussi à tout le bien qu’il nous fait :

  • Excellente source de protéines végétales, 2 cuillères à soupe avec une salade et votre repas devient complet

  • Véritable bombe de vitamines et de minéraux, il est un allié de taille pour l’organisme.

 

Ici en version artisanale, il est réalisé chaque semaine dans un laboratoire professionnel à Ecublens. Sans conservateur ni additif, il est fait à base d'ingrédients bio (hors cumin), frais et de première qualité. Généreux en version 200g, il est le reflet de notre recette traditionnelle, aux antipodes des houmous industriels qui se multiplient dans les supermarchés et sur les blogs tendance.

3 RECETTES EXCLUSIVES

Trois recettes, imaginées et développées par Seed&Root pour satisfaire toutes les gourmandises, tous les palais, toutes les papilles tout en restant dans la tradition orientale :

  • En Version Originale, nature, tout nu, avec juste ce qu'il faut d'épices et de parfums.

  • En mode Sésame Seeds, moelleux avec sa couche craquante de graines de sésame toastées.

  • Mild to Wild, relevé, plein de caractère mais jamais piquant et agressif.

Et vous, notre houmous, vous l'aimez comment ?

fullsizeoutput_3972_edited.jpg
fullsizeoutput_3eef_edited.jpg

INGREDIENTSBIO

Dans un monde idéal où les pois chiches s'acclimatent à l'eau de pluie, où les citrons et les olives poussent en terre helvète, notre houmous serait fait avec des ingrédients trouvés chez nos producteurs locaux. Faute de quoi, nous sélectionnons avec patience et amour, le meilleur des ingrédients, des provenances et pour assurer un cahier des charges cohérents d'un pays à l'autre, nous avons choisi de travailler avec des producteurs bio et des artisans suisses. Dans notre houmous, que des ingrédients frais et de qualité, aucun additif, aucun conservateur.

 SUPERALIMENT

C'est parce qu'il est composé de "super ingrédients" que le houmous, s'il est artisanal et à base d'ingrédients frais, si possible bio, est excellent sur le plan nutritionnel, riche en nutriments antioxydants et anti-inflammatoires.

Prenons l'ingrédient principal, le pois chiche. Cette légumineuse est bien connue des végétariens et vegan car elle est une source incontestée de protéines végétales. Elle est également riche en fibres alimentaires, nutriments (magnésium, potassium, fer), vitamines (A, C et E). Le pois chiche est aussi excellent pour l'amélioration de la santé intestinale, pour compenser les pics glycémiques des aliments qui ont justement un indice glycémique élevé, pour aider à la protection des maladies du coeur, du diabète de type 2 et de certains cancers.

Lorsqu'on y ajoute de l'huile d'olive vierge extra, du sésame, du jus de citron et de l'ail... en gros que des super aliments, aux propriétés anti-inflammatoires et bourrés d'anti-oxydants, on ne s'étonne plus de l'excellente alchimie dont on bénéficie avec une cuillère de houmous.

Et même s'il reste un petit plaisir calorique, il s'agit de bonnes calories ! Le magazine Health fait même état d'une étude selon laquelle les consommateurs réguliers de pois-chiches et de houmous ont une IMC et un tour de taille inférieurs à ceux qui n'en mangent pas et ont 53% de risques d'obésité en moins.

A savourer sans restriction ni complexe et de préférence avec des légumes crus (carottes, colerave, choux fleur, concombre...), du pain libanais, des crackers ou des gressini. Il remplace aussi à la perfection le beurre ou la mayo dans vos sandwiches.

fullsizeoutput_3ef6_edited.jpg

OÙ TROUVER VOTRE HOUMOUS

LAUSANNE (VD)
LAUSANNE (VD)

Maillefer Chemin de Maillefer 139 1052 Le Mont

press to zoom
ECHANDENS (VD)
ECHANDENS (VD)

VOLG Echandens place du Saugey 1026 Echandens

press to zoom
MORGES (VD)
MORGES (VD)

Laurent & Magalie Rue Louis Savoie 54 1110 Morges

press to zoom
MORGES (VD)
MORGES (VD)

La Maison du Vrac Grand-Rue 80 1110 Morges

press to zoom
MORGES (VD)
MORGES (VD)

Manor Food Morges Grand-Rue 46 1110 Morges

press to zoom
LONAY (VD)
LONAY (VD)

Epicerie de Lonay Chemin de la Chérard 1 1027 Lonay

press to zoom
VUILLERENS (VD)
VUILLERENS (VD)

La Ferme en Croix Route de la Croix 11 1115 Vuillerens

press to zoom
SAVIÈSE (VS)
SAVIÈSE (VS)

L'Essentiel Epicerie Fine Rue de Plandodin 14 1965 Savièse

press to zoom
GIVRINS (GE)
GIVRINS (GE)

Marius Route de la Scie 1 1271 Givrins

press to zoom
LIVRAISON (VD)
LIVRAISON (VD)

Farmy Vaud Livraison hors samedi dans tous le canton de VD

press to zoom

POUR SUIVRE L'ACTU SEED&ROOT

  • Blanc Icône Instagram

ABONNE TOI SUR INSTA